Texas Leadership Scholars Program

The Texas Leadership Scholars (TLS) program was founded in 2022 by eighteen member institutions as a state-wide, premier leadership program aimed at guiding Texas high school graduates to develop their leadership skills and continue their education at a Texas university.

Cohorts of students will be connected with peer and professional networks and mentors, participate in unique leadership development programs, and receive opportunities for undergraduate research and study abroad options.

Current Participating Institutions include:

Prairie View A&M Texas A&M San Antonio University of Texas
Sam Houston State University Texas A&M International University of Texas Arlington
Tarleton State University Texas Southern University University of Texas Dallas
Texas A&M University Texas State University University of Texas El Paso
Texas A&M Commerce Texas Tech University University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Texas A&M Corpus Christi Texas Woman's University University of Texas Tyler
Texas A&M Kingsville University of North Texas West Texas A&M










Programs Benefits

Scholars will have 100% of their board-designated tuition and fees covered through a combination of federal, state, and institutional aid, in addition to a Room and Board stipend equal to the average cost of Room and Board at the institution you are attending, up to 4 years.

  • Only undergraduate courses are covered, and they must be taken in the fall or spring
  • Total aid amount is capped by need, as determined in FAFSA or TASFA
  • Room and Board stipend is provided and consistent by institution, regardless if living on or off-campus